New album 'REALITY ILLUSION' out now! Listen at Spotify: Tweeted                

Subscribe to Damnation Plan Insider News

The Videos



The Wakening

In Session at D-Studio
// 01 The Unknown Presence

In Session at D-Studio
// 02 The Wakening

In Session at D-Studio
// 03 Edge of Machinery

In Session at D-Studio
// 04 Crimson Skies

The Music

The Wakening

  • 01. Intro
  • 02. The Unknown Presence Play
  • 03. Blindsighted
  • 04. The Wakening Play
  • 05. Edge Of Machinery
  • 06. Crimson Skies
  • 07. Walk Of Illusion
  • 08. Ashes
  • 09. Resurrected (Within Ourselves)
  • 10. Grand World Anthem
Record Shop X Official Damnation Plan Web Shop iTunes

Coroner Records 2013
Produced by Jarkko Lunnas & Kalle Niininen
Mixed & Mastered by Dan Swanö

Darker World

  • 01. The Day of Awakening
  • 02. World Of Insanity
  • 03. Darker World
  • 04. Orchestrated ACts Of Evil

Self-produced, -mixed Demo (2007)

The Band

Story Behind (in short)

Founded in 2004 by Jarkko Lunnas and Kalle Niininen, the first Demo EP "Darker World" was released in 2007 for which the band played a dozen gigs around the Helsinki area, including a Tuska 2007 Warm-up show.

In 2011 after a more or less hiatus, the material for the first full length "The Wakening" was ready and the recordings got started. The band's line up was completed by Asim Searah for clean vocals and Tommy Tuovinen (ex-MyGrain) for harsh vocals. With the renewed line up introducing Asim and Tommy on vocals, Jukka Vehkamaa on bass, Antti Lauri on lead guitar the band recorded "The Wakening" which was mixed by Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Nightingale, Bloodbath etc) at Unisound studio in Germany.

Read More

"The Wakening" was released world-wide via Coroner Records (Disarmonia Mundi, Destrage etc) ("The Wakening" debyted at #18 in Finnish physical album sales chart) in March 2013. After "The Wakening" release and its release gigs the band started working on new material and entered D-Studio to record the drums for the second full length album "Reality Illusion".

Alongside the drum recordings the band recorded a live "In Session at D-Studio", featuring four songs from "The Wakening" album. In between the recordings and the mixing the band visited also Tallinn's RockClub Tapper to play it's first outside Finland gig, supporting Suicidal Angels (Gr).

After a tedious recording process where the band recorded everything themselves except the drums, the new album "Reality Illusion"'s mix was completed in December 2016 by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios. The band's hands down finest and most ambitious work to date "Reality Illusion" will be released on March 10 2017 via Inverse Records!

Line-up 2012-

  • Tommy Tuovinen - Harsh & Clean vocals
  • Asim Searah - Clean Vocals
  • Jarkko Lunnas - Drums
  • Kalle Niininen - Guitars
  • Antti Lauri - Lead Guitars
  • Jukka Vehkamaa - Bass

The Gallery

Live photos

The Merch

Only a few shirts (all shirts 15€ + shipping) and bundles (CD + shirt = 25€ + shipping) left.

Send us

1) your shirt size (XS, S, M, L, XL or XXL)

2) and which model shirt you want (logo or album art shirt, male or female model)

3) to or contact us through Damnation Plan @ Facebook and we'll ship them!

We appreciate all the support!

The Contact

For all contacts & inquiries